Day… Who Knows Anymore?

I never said I would be doing this consistently! How are you guys?

I’m not going to apologise for my silence. My equipment finally came, and it was time to play. Getting used to a new, and substantially updated, system is taking some time to master. But the new lenses are beautiful (and heavy) which makes it all worth it.

Unfortunately, the camera didn’t come with a worthy strap, so I had to order one, meaning I was way too afraid to take it outside …yet. However, the wonders of swift delivery service means it’s due today! And it’s not just any strap, oh no! Its an across the body-side-camera-strap-thing, to save my neck and posture.

At this moment in time, I’m trying to balance time with my camera and finding the right job to keep that cash coming in!

IMG_5927
Bali 2015

This photo I took in a tiny market in Ubud, Bali. I actually visited Bali in 2013, and visited this same location. But at that time, I didn’t have the confidence to take as many photos as I do now. 2 years later, I stood in the same place and snapped an atmospheric,  yet colourful glimpse into Balinese markets!

Hopefully, I will get some new images to you guys (soon)!

Leave a Reply

